Smuggled Sounds

live concerts bootleg ROIO

Whatever the music .. it is all about live music

Monday, March 19, 2007

Night Ranger - Rocking Japan

Night rangerA bootleg or an “official” bootleg is most probably hidden behind that live compilation. It is featured in many discographies but strangely different labels keep on re-issuing it... be the judge!!!
Anyway that is a great album! The sound is crisp and clear with no distortion or feedback, like in a lot of live albums. It sounds so good, you'd swear the band was live in your living room, or you were up on stage with 'em! The selection of songs is superior to their old "Greatest Hits" album, since it includes some of their more recent hits. Nice to listen to some good, catchy, guitar-driven rock for a change, instead of the drivel being produced today. These kids today don't know what they're missing! If you miss the thumping, fist-in-the-air rock of the 80's, you'll love this album.

Line up: Jack Blade (vocals, bass); Kelly Keagy (vocals, drums); Jeff Watson (guitar, background vocals); Brad Cillis (guitar); Alan Fitzgerlad (keyboards). Recorded live at Akasaka Blitz, Tokyo, Japan on April 8, 1997.

1. Neverland
2. Touch Of Madness
3. My Elusive Mind
4. Sing Me Away
5. Someday I Will
6. Brad Gillis Guitar Solo
7. Rumours In The Air
8. Jeff Watson Guitar Solo
9. Eddie's Comin Out Tonight
10. Sentimental Street
11. Goodbye
12. Forever All Over Again
13. Slap Like Being Born
14. When You Close Your Eyes
15. New York Time
16. Don't Tell Me You Love Me
17. Sister Christian
18. (You Can Still) Rock In America

Labels: , ,

Bookmark and Share

For unlimited download and no waiting time: Buy Premium account


Links to this post:

<< Home