Smuggled Sounds

live concerts bootleg ROIO

Whatever the music .. it is all about live music

Friday, March 23, 2007

Derek and the Dominos - Layla Sessions

DereckNdom000112 tracks on 1 CD. Total Time: 67:02
EC/Jim Gordon (Drums)/Bobby Whitlock (Vocals, Keyboards)/Carl Radle (Bass)/ Duane Allman (Guitar)

Note: The CD says "Armando and Friends" (see track 12). Timings are included for comparison
to other releases of these songs. They are taken from the CD player and are not listed on the
inserts. All tracks except #12 are instrumental. The consensus right now is that EC is probably not playing on tracks 10-12 inclusive. The majority of this CD is without vocals - I do not have information at this time about which tracks are without vocals.

1 Sick at Heart 03:51
2 Is My Love 02:01
3 Mean Old Frisco 04:07
4 Evil 04:41
5 Snake Lake Blues (Minor Key) 03:32
6 Snake Lake Blues (Major Key) 03:29
7 One More Chance 03:20
8 Got To Get Better 04:18
9 High 03:17
10 Untitled Instrumental #1 13:53
11 Untitled Instrumental #2 06:48
12 Devil Road 13:12 - Rene Armando, vocals

It has also been pointed out that the following songs are already available on "Crossroads": Got
To Get Better In A Little While, Evil, One More Chance, Mean Old Frisco, Snake Lake Blues.

Derek and the Dominos - Layla Sessions

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share

For unlimited download and no waiting time: Buy Premium account


Links to this post:

<< Home