Smuggled Sounds

live concerts bootleg ROIO

Whatever the music .. it is all about live music

Friday, February 09, 2007

Burning Spear - Rocking Time

Burningspear0001In 2004, Burning Spear Records was gearing up for its next phase. With the announcement of a deal with MRI/Ryko Distribution, a series of newly remastered classics were being reissued through the summer: a special edition of Free Man, the double CD Burning Spear Live In Paris/Zenith '88, plus People Of The World, Resistance, Living Dub Vol. 2 and the DVD Home to My Roots/Live In Paris. An extensive U.S. tour celebrating Spear's "59th Earthday" was set for June through September, with highlights including major summer festivals such as Bonnaroo Music Fest, Bumbershoot, and Central Park Summerstage. Spear previewed new songs on the tour, including tracks to be included on his next studio release, which was expected in 2005.

01 Intro
02 Jah Nu Dead
03 Mi Give Dem
04 Pick Up the Pieces
05 Slavery Days
06 Tumble Down
07 Dregs of Society
08 Burnin Reggae
09 Over and Over
11 Mosiah Garvey
12 African Postman
13 Jah Calling
14 Red Gold and Green
15 Happy Day

Comment from Etree: total garbage, the only reason I keep the disc is because I was in attendance…

Leave comment on the message board if you think the same or the contrary

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share

For unlimited download and no waiting time: Buy Premium account


Links to this post:

<< Home